Tuesday, October 19, 2010

A Fitting Tribute From Jorge Arellano Vital

With only 3 days left before the start of a new edition of la Carrera Panamericana. Its about time to remember to the 2009 champions. Stig Blomqvist and Ana Goni. They were the overall winners with a time of 4 hours, 42 minutes and 28 seconds on board their Studebaker.

Stig Blomqvist from Sweden, is an experienced rally driver and was the WRC champion back in 1984. After retiring from the WRC he participated in other rallies with co-driver Ana Goni from Venezuela, in 2008 they participated for the first time in the Carrera Panamericana obtaining a satisfactory result, but they were back in 2009 and won it. This year they wont be participating in the race.

Now, and just a few days before the 2010 edition starts. There is going to be a new winner. But before the spotlights move to a new wining face. We salute the winners of the 2009 Carrera Panamericana: Stig Blomqvist and Ana Goni.

No comments: